The
Wired Up Pugs
Cafe - Bistro
History of Our Cottage
Check out the rich history of our lovely cottage!!!
• From the earliest records procured from City hall, Cambridge, our cottage was allocated as a property in 1851.
• From 1862 through 1867, Grand Ave S used to be West Main Street South. The owner of our cottage was Andrew Scott,
who lived here with the first Lady of our cottage, Shiela and their lovely family.
• From 1912 through 1920, we were 93, West Main South, East side and Jos Donaldson resided here with his lovely
family.
• From 1920 through 1926, we were given our current street name, 93 Grand Ave S and Jos Donaldson still owned the
cottage until 1938.
• From 1938 through 1987, the cottage was owned by different owners F.J Sheppard, V. Cochrane, F. Jarvis, W. Dunn, C.
Jarvis, J. Somerville and Vancont.
• From 1991 through 2006, the cottage was owned by Law Photography Studio. From 2008 through 2012, the cottage
was owned by O'Keefe Cottage.
And from 2012 to present-day, the cottage has been named as 'The Wired Up Pugs' Cafe-Bistro. Come meet our great
team: owner Vid and our innovative chef Amit!
You will have a great experience with us and the food so good it will keep you coming back for more again and
again.....Come and relive the cottage and have a relaxing time right at the Grand river.

REGULAR HOURS: WED & THURS 11AM - 3PM /  FRI & SAT 11AM - 8PM - Reservation advised  

OPEN BY RESERVATION ONLY ON - SUN / MON / TUE / WED 3PM ONWARDS / THURS 3PM ONWARDS 

REGULAR HOURS : WED & THURS  11AM - 3PM / FRI & SAT 11AM - 8PM - RESERVATION ADVISED
OPEN BY RESERVATION ONLY ON : SUN / MON / TUE / WED 3PM ONWARDS / THUR 3PM ONWARDS

REGULAR HOURS: WED & THURS 11AM - 3PM /  FRI & SAT 11AM - 8PM - Reservation advised  

OPEN BY RESERVATION ONLY ON - SUN / MON / TUE / WED 3PM ONWARDS / THURS 3PM ONWARDS 

Cheers!
The Wired Up Pugs Team!





93 GRAND AVENUE SOUTH
CAMBRIDGE, ONTARIO
N1S 2L7
Tel:519-624-1849
email:wireduppugs@thewireduppugscafebistro.com
Website Builder